Covid-19


Letters to the Community:

November 5, 2021 - NIAFW Covid Notification
September 15, 2021 - NIAFW Covid Notification
September 3, 2021
 
Resource Letter for Families
August 30, 2021 - 
NIAFW Covid Notification
August 9, 2021
 
-
Updated Covid-19 Protocols for the 2021-2022 School Year
August 1, 2021   NIA Safe Return to In-Person Instruction and Continuity of Services (RIPICS) Plan

March 22, 2021 ESC COVID-19 Vaccination Clinic - Next Saturday (3-27-21, 4-17-21)
March 22, 2021
 
Vaccine Appointments Available for Educators, School Staff, Licensed Child Care Providers
V-Safe Information Sheet CDC 12.1.2020
COVID Vaccine Informed Consent (Fillable) and Screening v1 2021
Pfizer-BioNTech C-19 EUA Fact Sheet for Vaccination Recipients 2.25.2021

March 6, 2021 NIA Covid-19 Protocol Update
October 20, 2020 - Newman's Report on Covid-19 and In-Person Instruction
August 3, 2020
- Greetings from the Superintendent 
July 31, 2020 - NIA Methods of instruction, school start info., & state mandated registration


NIA Medical Exemption:

Medical exemption to continue remote instruction



NIA Health Plan:

December 11, 2020 - Discontinuation of Quarantine of Close Contacts and Isolation of Symptomatic Guidance
August 6, 2020 - NIA Public Health Plan



Help Stop the spread:

With good hygiene etiquette, we can all do their part to prevent the spread of this illness and other contagious diseases:

  • Wash your hands frequently with soap and water for at least 20 seconds.
  • Avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth with unwashed hands.
  • Use good coughing and sneezing etiquette.
  • Properly dispose of used tissue in the proper containers.
  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces.
  • Stay home from school or work if you are sick, especially if running a fever.
  • Avoid close contact with those who are sick.



NIA Health Services Staff:

Michael Smith (NIA District)
- msmith@newmanacademy.org
Laura Taylor
 (NIAA Fielder)
- ltaylor@newmanacademy.org
Tanisha Freeman CNA, (NIAM)
- tfreeman@newmanacademy.org
Alonda Perez, (NIAME)
- aperez@newmanacademy.org

Destiny Evans (NIAFW)
-
devans@newmanacademy.org
Rachel McGarry, MA (NIAP)
- rmcgarry@newmanacademy.org
Chonitina Peterson, LVN (NICH)
- cpeterson@newmanacademy.org
Tiffanie Polk, (NIAA-HS)
- tpolk@newmanacademy.org

 

Resources:

Please review the websites below for factual information about the coronavirus.




This page will be updated as needed to equip the public with the latest information.